Why are there two refresh connection buttons? 🤔

To answer simply, they do different things!

Refresh Instagram Connection

The top button underneath Instagram Connection is to refresh the connection between Hopper HQ and Instagram.

You'll use this button typically less.

Please refresh your Instagram connection if you:

  • Change your Instagram account type (Business, Personal, Creator)

  • Change your Instagram username

  • Change your Instagram settings or permissions

  • Post or delete an Instagram post outside of Hopper HQ

This button will launch Instagram, so please ensure you're logged into the correct Instagram account on your device. If the wrong Instagram account is showing, please head to Instagram website and ensure you're logged into the correct Instagram account.

Refresh Connection

The second button underneath Autopost Connection is to refresh the connection between Hopper HQ and Facebook.

When you first link your account to Hopper HQ the button will say 'Connect via Facebook'.

Please press Refresh Connection if you:

  • Have a failed Instagram post

  • Have a notification of Facebook connection issues in your account

  • Edit your Facebook Page settings

  • Change your Facebook password

  • Set up two factor authentication on Facebook

  • Are unable to see your Instagram analytics

  • Post or delete an Instagram post outside of Hopper HQ

If you are in any doubt, we'd always recommend refreshing both your Instagram and Facebook connection 😃

Any issues, please check out this article 👉 Refreshing your account's connection


What's Next?


Did this answer your question?